Search News
Close this search box.

Manipur CM Biren Singh wins floor test

© Provided by The Rahnuma Daily

Imphal: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led by Chief Minister Nongthombam Biren Singh on Monday won floor test.The victory was marked with the support of 32 of the total 60 MLAs in the Manipur Assembly.The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) left no stone unturned to form the government in the state and lodged all its legislators in a Guwahati hotel along with an Independent and a Trinamool Congress lawmaker since Thursday.N. Biren Singh was sworn in as the first BJP Chief Minister of Manipur on March 16.Only two BJP MLAs including the Chief Minister were inducted in the BJP-led ministry, while four MLAs of NPP, one each of NPF, LJP and the Congress legislator who joined the saffron party, were included in the ministry.The BJP won 21 seats and formed the state government with support of four MLAs each of NPP and NPF, one MLA of LJP and one each lawmaker of Congress and Trinamool Congress who joined the saffron party.

share it

Get free tips and resources right in your inbox, along with 10,000+ others

Related Article