Search News
Close this search box.

Newly elected Congress MLA takes oath

© Provided by The Rahnuma Daily

Newly elected Congress MLA takes oath

Hyderabad, June 20 (NSS): The newly elected Member of Legislative Assembly  (MLA) Narayanan Sri Ganesh, who emerged victorious in Secunderabad Cantonment Assembly by-election, took oath on Thursday in the presence of Assembly Speaker Gaddam Prasad Kumar.

Legislative Affairs Minister Duddilla Sridhar Babu, Hyderabad In-charge Minister Ponnam Prabhakar, Government Whip Adluri Laxman Kumar, MLA Yennam Srinivas Reddy and other leaders from Congress party participated in the oath taking ceremony.

Later, Speaker Prasad Kumar, Ministers Sridhar Babu and Ponnam Prabhakar congratulated Sri Ganesh for taking oath as MLA.

Sri Ganesh has been elected as an MLA  in the recent by-election against rival BRS candidate Nivedita. Lasya Nandita contested as a BRS candidate from Cantonment in the general election held in 2023 and was elected as an MLA. However, she died in a road accident in February.

The tragic death of Lasya made the by-election inevitable for the Cantonment Assembly segment. (NSS)

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get free tips and resources right in your inbox, along with 10,000+ others

Related Article